As many readers surely know, 2,400 law professors recently signed a letter urging the U.S. Senate not to confirm Brett Kavanaugh as an associate justice of the Supreme Court. They said:

We regret that we feel compelled to write to you, our Senators, to provide our views that at the Senate hearings on Sept. 27, Judge Brett Kavanaugh displayed a lack of judicial temperament that would be disqualifying for any court, and certainly for elevation to the highest court of this land.

Sixty of those professors teach at North Carolina law schools, and the distribution among those schools is interesting.

Here are the names, broken down by law school, with the schools listed according to the number of faculty members who felt “compelled” to sign the letter:

Campbell (2):

Tuneen Chisolm and Anthony Ghiotto.

Elon (4):

Eric M. Fink, David A. Levin, Tom Noble, and Chatherine J. Wasson

NC Central (4):

April Dawson, Angela Gilmore, Dorothy D. Nachman, and Kia Vernon.

UNC (12):

John Charles Boger, Patricia L. Bryan, Andrew Chin, Barbara Fedders, Holning Lau, Jonas Monast, Eric Muller, Gene Nichol, Kathryn A. Sabbeth, Judith Welch Wegner, Deborah M. Weissman, and Erika K. Wilson.

Wake Forest (15):

Jonathan Cardi, Michael Kent Curtis, Russell Gold, Raina, Haque, Christopher A. Knott, John H. Knox, Harold Anthony Lloyd, Tanya D. Marsh, Rebecca Morrow, Wendy Parker, J. Wilson Parker, Thomas E. Roberts, Margaret H. Taylor, and Steven Virgil.

Duke (23):

Mathew Adler, Katherine T. Bartlett, Lawrence Baxter, Kathryn W. Bradley, Erika Buell, Samuel Buell, Andrew H. Foster, Brandon Garrett, Sara S. Greene, Lisa Kern Griffen, Laurence R. Helfer, Trina Jones, Jamie T. Lau, Margaret Lemos, Thomas B. Metzloff, Ralf Michaels, Jedediah Purdy, Thomas D. Rowe, Richard Schmalbeck, Christopher Schroeder, Casey Thomson, Jeff Ward, and Jane Wettach.

If you know anyone who’s thinking of applying to law school, you might want to send them this list.